Mardi “Tuesday”

Good Day Classmates!

I am Mardi Vartabedian.  Yes, Mardi with a D.

I am from Chicago, Illinois  in a neighborhood located on the northwest side.  I am the youngest with one old brother && two sisters.  I have always had the interest to travel abroad, which why I am in Roma right now.  Likewise, my sister lived in Australia for a couple of years and my parents have traveled all over the world, I knew it was my turn to join the journey.

I attend Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin ( very different from Italy let me just say ). My major is Advertising with a minor in Studio Art & Design.  Recently, I took two courses, one involved with visual communication and design and the second focused on drawing and painting.   As a thriving artist,  my passion for the arts has grown to be my life.  Rather going to museums, concerts, galleries, or even looking at a piece of art for hours, I have come to realization that visual communication will always be a part of my past, present, and future life.

With a hidden talent in art, I love jewelry and my favorite food is avocados.  Quite bizarre.  Also, I have an obsession with trees!  Overall, I’m eager to learn about the creative side of the world.  Nice to meet all of you!  Ciao.

Leave a Reply

