Image

Caely Rose

Hey everybody!  It’s me, Caely Rose Hibbits.  I was born in Connecticut, but moved to a tiny town, Cedar Key, FL, when I was two. Cedar Key has about 700 full time residents-who consist of artists, commercial fisherman, clam farmers, and oyster men.  It was a very interesting place to grow up in.  I learned that everyone has something to teach you.

When I graduated from high school I wanted to do something different- so I headed to Rome and now I’m a senior at the American University of Rome.  In four months I will have my degree in Communication with a minor in Film and Digital Media.  While I didn’t think I would be ready–I really am.

I am so happy that I have had the opportunity to live abroad.  My small town was great but, Rome has been a great place to learn.  I was able to be close to my sister and nieces.  I was able to travel and learn a new language.  I met people from all over the world, with different views, and was able to discuss interesting topics, and I was able to earn a degree at the same time.  My mom always tells me that the things I learned outside of my classroom will probably be more beneficial to what I learned inside.  I agree with this but,  Rome has offered me both great education inside and out.

Leave a Reply

