Aside

Hey ! (Noemi Miyahara)

imageHey (*^▽^*), my name is Noemi and I am a full-time student studying Intercultural Communications at The American University of Rome. I am currently a senior and will be graduating this spring. I have attended American public, DOD and International schools my whole life.

I was born in Verona, Italy and raised in the US and Italy. My mother is Sicilian and my father is Japanese-American. Growing up I moved around a lot and traveled to many countries. The longest I have stay in one place is five years in Naples, and consider that to be my home.

In 2011 I moved to Tokyo and attended a Japanese University for one year. I returned to Rome in August of 2012 to finish my bachelors degree at AUR. During my stay In Japan I lived with a Japanese host-family who did not speak any English. I took intensive language courses at The International University of Tokyo to build up my vocabulary and learn their different alphabets. Living with Japanese helped me learn about their culture and customs that books and websites could not. I became more open minded and learned to appreciate their values, adapting them to my life in Europe. I have a passion for traveling and discovering new cultures and cuisines. My aspiration in life is to live in different countries and take something valuable from each experience.

Leave a Reply

