Ciao

Image

Hello! My name is Anna Cheffy and I am 19 years old. I was born and raised in Naples – no, not in Italy – Florida. I come from a family of six. I have two older sisters and a younger brother. My family means the world to me. I am a Public Communications major at American University in Washington, D.C., but I’m thinking of transferring to a different university in New York City next fall. I have always been a city girl at heart, which is one of the many reasons I decided to study in the beautiful city of Rome.

My two main passions in life are dance and traveling. I am full of wanderlust and creativity. I have been dancing on a competitive dance team for as long as I can remember. My passion for traveling actually came from dance. I traveled within the United States and Europe for competitions and conventions, and haven’t stopped traveling since. I love immersing myself in new cultures, exploring the unknown, and taking in all the beauty our world has to offer.

I recently found a quote that is extremely applicable to my life. “I love the feeling of being anonymous in a city i’ve never been in before.” I don’t know how to explain this feeling, but it really is magical. Especially now, being in a non-english speaking country. Having to learn the the most basic things all over again really gives you a unique perspective on life. It’s pretty incredible.

I have been blessed with many opportunities to travel and am so thankful to be living in Rome. I cannot wait to find out what this semester has to offer!

Leave a Reply

