Week 1: Autobiography

426147_2610751545467_842232809_n

Hi!

My name is Haley Hughes and I am a study abroad student this spring at AUR. I am from Chicago, Illinois and will be 21 in about a week. For college, I first went to the University of Iowa and then transferred to Marquette University. I live with my parents and two sisters. We have always vacationed in Florida, but have also taken trips to Mexico and Jamaica. This is my first time in Europe.

I am a communication major and an advertising minor. I studied the French language for seven years, and I had a French exchange student stay with me for two weeks in high school. I am also excited to learn some Italian!  The places I plan to visit are France, England, Switzerland, and Spain, (possibly more) along with traveling throughout Italy.

So far, my favorite foods in Italy are gelato, pizza, and pasta. My goals for my time here abroad are to adapt to the Italian culture as much as possible, visit as many places as I can, and to do well in school.

Leave a Reply

