A Seattleite and Wannabe Italian

3
My name is Bianca Castaneda. Born and raised in Seattle, I feel right at home in Rome’s unpredictable weather, and am amused by local’s hatred of the rain. I consider myself an observer of all things, people, and nature. I tend to sit back and absorb my surroundings, rather than jump into a conversation. But don’t take that for disinterest, I’m very glad to be in this course.
I am not a Communications, Art, or Social Justice major – having changed from an interest in Pre-Med to psychology to, finally, International Business. Which means I am amazed (and intimidated) by the amount of creativity and intellectual ideas of peers in the classroom.
I am completely in love with the Italian culture, and am already regretting only being here for a semester. But for now, I’m perfectly content with eating as much pizza and gelato as I can get my hands on and immersing myself as much as possible into the Italian ways.

Leave a Reply

